Ageing

 

Better Health Channel http://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au

 

Active Ageing http://activeageingsa.net.au

 

My Health Record

 

The Australian Government has legislated that a My Health Record will be created for all Medicare and Department of Veterans’ Affairs card holders in Australia by the end of 2018, unless they choose not to have one. My Health Record is an online summary of your key health information. More than 1 in 5 Australians already have one. Over time, My Health Record will bring together health information such as medical conditions, medicines, allergies and test results in one place. If you are happy for a My Health Record to be created for you by the end of 2018, you don’t need to do anything. If you would like to learn more about My Health Record and its benefits, or about how to inform the government that you don’t want a My Health Record, visit myhealthrecord.gov.au There will be a three month period commencing 16 July 2018 when you can inform the Government of your choice to opt out of the My Health Record system. This period has not yet started. If you would like to register for when it does commence, please visit myhealthrecord.gov.au

https://www.myhealthrecord.gov.au/

 

Allergy

 

Australian Society of Clinical Immunology & Allergy

http://www.allergy.org.au

 

Alzheimers Disease

 

Alzheimer’s Australia http://www.alzheimers.org.au

 

Arthritis

 

Arthritis Australia http://www.arthritisaustralia.com.au

 

Asthma

 

National Asthma Council http://www.nationalasthma.org.au

Asthma Foundations of Australia http://www.asthmaaustralia.org.au

 

Bowel & Digestive Diseases

 

Gastroenterological Society of Australia http://www.gesa.org.au

Gut Foundation http://www.gut.nsw.edu.au

National Bowel Cancer Screening Program http://www.cancerscreening.gov.au

 

Cancer

 

Cancer Helpline http://www.cancersa.org.au

Cancer Council of NSW http://www.cancercouncil.com.au

 

Coeliac Disease

 

The Coeliac Society of Australia http://www.coeliac.org.au

 

Diabetes

 

Diabetes SA http://diabetessa.com.au

Diabetes Australia http://www.diabetesaustralia.com.au

International Diabetes Institute http://www.idi.org.au

Glycemic Index http://www.glycemicindex.com

 

Depression

 

Beyondblue http://www.beyondblue.org.au

Black Dog Institute http://www.blackdoginstitute.org.au

DepressioNet http://www.depressionet.com.au

 

Eating Disorders

 

Eating Disorders Foundation http://www.edf.org.au

 

Epilepsy

 

Epilepsy Action Australia http://www.epilepsy.org.au

 

Exercise

Active 4 Life http://www.active4life.com.au

First Aid

 

St John Ambulance Australia http://www.stjohn.org.au

SA Ambulance http://www.saambulance.com.au

 

Glaucoma

Glaucoma Australia http://www.glaucoma.org.au

 

Heart Disease

 

National Heart Foundation http://www.heartfoundation.com.au

 

Hepatitis

 

Australian Hepatitis Council http://www.hepatitisaustralia.com

 

Immunisation

 

Immunise Australia http://www.immunise.health.gov.au

 

Incontinence

 

Continence Foundation of Australia http://www.continence.org.au

 

Kidney Disease

 

Kidney Health Australia http://www.kidney.org.au

 

Lung Disease

 

Australian Lung Foundation http://www.lungnet.com.au

 

Macular Degeneration

 

Macular Degeneration Foundation http://www.mdfoundation.com.au

 

Medication

 

National Prescribing Service http://www.nps.org.au

 

Medicare

 

Medicare Australia http://www.medicareaustralia.gov.au

 

Mental Health

 

Sane Australia http://www.sane.org

Clinical Research Unit for Anxiety & Depression http://www.crufad.com

Mood Gym Training Program http://www.moodgym.anu.edu.au

Reach Out http://www.reachout.com.au

 

Nutrition

 

Nutrition Australia http://www.nutritionaustralia.org

Go For Your Life http://www.goforyourlife.vic.gov.au

Healthy Eating Club http://www.healthyeatingclub.org

Dietitians Association of Australia http://www.daa.asn.au

Go for 2 and 5 http://www.gofor2and5.com.au

 

Osteoporosis

 

Osteoporosis Australia http://www.osteoporosis.org.au

 

Seniors

 

Seniors site http://www.seniors.asn.au

 

Sexual Health

 

Family Planning Association http://www.fpahealth.org.au

Australian Herpes Management Forum http://www.ahmf.com.au

 

Smoking

 

Quit Now http://www.quitnow.info.au

Quit Victoria http://www.quit.org.au

 

Sports Medicine

 

Smartplay http://www.smartplay.com.au

 

Stroke

 

National Stroke Foundation http://www.strokefoundation.com.au

 

Thyroid Disease

 

Thyroid Australia Ltd http://www.thyroid.org.au

 

Tinnitis

 

Australian Tinnitus Association http://www.tinnitus.asn.au

 

Travel Medicine

 

Smartraveller (Australian Government) http://www.smartraveller.gov.au

World Health Organisation (Int) http://www.who.int/ith/en

 

 

Vision

 

Vision Australia http://www.visionaustralia.org.au

 

Women’s Health

 

     General

 

The Jean Hailes Foundation http://www.jeanhailes.org.au

Family Planning Association http://www.fpahealth.org.au

Royal Women’s Hospital Melbourne http://www.rwh.org.au

 

     Breastfeeding

 

Breastfeeding Association http://www.breastfeeding.asn.au

 

     Domestic Violence

 

The Domestic Violence & Incest Resource Centre http://www.dvirc.org.au

 

     Mammograms

 

Breastscreen http://www.breastscreen.info.au

 

     Pap Smears

 

Pap Smears http://www.dh.sa.gov.au/pehs/cervix-screening-index.htm

Cervical Cancer http://www.australia.gov.au/cervicalcancer

Cervical Screening http://www.cervicalscreen.health.gov.au

 

Men’s Health

 

     General Erectile Dysfunction

 

Andrology Australia http://www.andrologyaustralia.org

Impotence Australia http://www.impotenceaustralia.com.au

 

Prostate

 

Prostate Foundation of Australia http://www.prostate.org.au

 

Children’s Health

 

Sydney Children’s Hospital http://www.sch.edu.au/health/factsheets

Parenting SA http://www.parenting.sa.gov.au/pegs

Child & Youth Health http://www.cyh.com

Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne http://www.rch.org.au/kidsinfo/factsheets.cfm

     Immunisation

 

Immunise Australia http://www.immunise.health.gov.au

Australian Childhood Immunisation Register http://www.acir.gov.au/yourhealth/our_services/aacir.htm

 

     Raising Children

 

Raising Children Network http://www.raisingkids.net.au

 

     Mental Health

 

Reach Out http://www.reachout.com.au

 

     Youth Health

 

Headspace http://www.headspace.org.au

Youth Beyond Blue http://www.youthbeyondblue.com